Who are local sponsoring organizations?

CERT programs are required to be sponsored by a local government agency. This role is usually filled by the local jurisdiction's emergency management department, fire department, or local law enforcement agency.  In most cases, sponsorship includes all aspects of the program—funding, and administration, conducting training, organizing the teams, setting policy for how team members will be activated, etc.

 

City of Riverside CERT Program

Phillip Stachelski, Community Preparedness Coordinator

3085 St. Lawrence Street

Riverside, CA 92504

(951) 320-8112

RivCityCERT@riversideca.gov

City of Moreno Valley CERT Program

Andrew Cheng, Program Specialist

22870 Calle San Juan De Los Lagos

P.O. Box 88005

Moreno Valley, CA 92552

(951) 413-3800

oem@moval.org

 

City of Corona CERT Program

Lee Shin, Emergency Services Manager

Corona Fire Department

735 Public Safety Way 

Corona, CA 92880

951-496-1299 

Lee.Shin@coronaca.gov

 

City of Norco

Sarah Muro

3902 Hillside Avenue
Norco, CA  92860

(951)737-8097

smuro@ci.norco.ca.us

City of Eastvale CERT Program

Eva Terekhova, Emergency Management Specialist

12363 Limonite Ave., Ste. 910

Eastvale, CA 91752

(951) 703-4413

Also,  save the date for  LISTOS TTT on January 24-27 in the city of Chino. I will be sending the flyer soon.
Hope to see you on December along with your group.
Let me know if you have any questions.
Irma Herrera
(909) 561-6007

eterekhova@eastvaleca.gov

City of Jurupa Valley

Brice Bartlette, Emergency Services Coordinator

8930 Limonite

Jurupa Valley, CA 92509

(951) 332-6464

bbartlette@jurupavalley.org

City of Temecula CERT Program

Mikel Alford

30650 Pauba Rd

Temecula, CA 92592

(951) 302-4548

mikel.alford@temeculaca.gov

 

Murrieta Fire Department CERT Program

Rachel Hollinger, Emergency Preparedness Coordinator

Murrieta Fire Department

41825 Juniper Street

Murrieta, CA 92562

(951) 461-6169

CERT@murrietaca.gov

 

City of Wildomar CERT Program

Les Chapman, Public Works

23873 Clinton Keith Rd Ste. 201

Wildomar, CA 92595

(951) 677-7751 x205

lchapman@cityofwildomar.org

City of Lake Elsinore CERT Program

Dan Chad
521 N. Langstaff St
Lake Elsinore, CA 92530

(951)453-7901 

dchadd@lake-elsinore.org

 

City of Canyon Lake CERT Program

Nate Duer

Canyon Lake Emergency Preparedness Committee 

29806 Santa Maria Dr

Canyon Lake, CA 92587

N.Duer@CanyonLakeEPC.org

rckrwlr@gmail.com 

 

City of Menifee CERT Program

Vanessa Barrera, Emergency Management Analyst

29844 Haun Road

Menifee, CA 92586

(951) 723-3771

vbarrera@cityofmenifee.us

City of Perris CERT Program

Veronica Arana, Building & Safety Manager

135 North

Perris, CA 92570

(951) 943-5003 ext. 227

varana@cityofperris.org

City of Hemet CERT Program

Jay Cregeen, Emergency Services Coordinator

510 E. Florida Ave
Hemet, CA 92543

(951) 765-2451

JCregeen@hemetca.gov

City of San Jacinto CERT Program

595 S San Jacinto Ave.

San Jacinto, CA 92583

(951) 487-7386

 

City of Beaumont CERT Program

 Lt. Robert Galletta 

Beaumont Police Dept.
550 EAST 6th Street
Beaumont, CA 92223

(951) 769-8500

rgalletta@beaumontpd.org

 

 

Idyllwild Fire Protection District CERT Program

Mark LaMont, Fire Chief

Idyllwild Fire Protection District 

54160 Maranatha Drive

Idyllwild, CA 92549

PO Box 656
(951) 659-2153

 marklamont@idyllwildfire.com

 

City of Coachella CERT Program

George Torres, Emergency Services Coordinator

53462 Enterprise Way

Coachella, CA 92236

(760) 501-8100

gtorres@coachella.org 

Palm Springs Fire Department CERT Program

Daniel Deselms, Emergency Management Coordinator

300 N. El Cielo Road

Palm Springs, CA 92262

(760) 323-8181

cert@palmspringsca.gov

City of Desert Hot Springs

Jim Henson, Police Chief 

Desert Hot Springs Police Department

65958 Pierson Blvd

Desert Hot Springs, CA

(760)3292904 ext. 339

Jhenson@dhspd.com

City of Rancho Mirage CERT Program

Brian Kephart,  Emergency Services Coordinator

69-825 Highway 111,

Rancho Mirage, CA 92270
760-770-3220 Ext. 296

 briank@RanchoMirageCA.gov


Cathedral City CERT Program

Michael Contreras, Fire Chief
Cathedral City Fire Department
32100 Desert Vista Rd
Cathedral City, CA 92234

(760) 770-8200
macontreras@cathedralcity.gov

City of Indio CERT Program

Scott Visyak, Emergency Services Coordinator
45222 Towne Street

Indio, CA 92201

(760) 541-4298

svisyak@indio.org 

City of La Quinta CERT Program

78-495 Calle Tampico
La Quinta, CA 92253

(760) 777-7044

City of Palm Desert CERT Program

73-510 Fred Waring Drive

Palm Desert, CA 92260 

(760) 346-0611

 

City of Blythe, Palo Verde CERT Program

CERT Incident Commander
PO Box 1225
Blythe, CA 92226

 

 Citizen Corps Councils have been established in the City of Temecula, City of Lake Elsinore and the City of Jurupa Valley.